In order to submit a nomination, it is requested that you provide the candidate’s name and your name in case we have questions. Self-nominations are welcome. In making recommendations, please elaborate on personal qualities, involvement in our church, and why you consider this person a good candidate for church leadership.

Please use a separate form for each recommendation.

[ Deadline: June 8, 2020 ]

    Ruling Elder
    In addition to possessing the necessary gifts and abilities for leading the congregation, those who undertake the ministry of Ruling Elder should be persons of strong faith, dedicated discipleship, and love of Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. Their manner of life should be a demonstration of the Christian gospel in the church and in the world. As members of the Session, they are responsible for the spiritual oversight of the congregation and for oversight of all the programs and ministries of St. Philip.

    The ministry of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry.

    Currently serving as Deacons are Beth Atkinson, Jane Cooper, David Fox, Joyce Fox, Ann Frautschi, Governor Frazier, Judith Hiott, Sue Shirley Howard, Mary McGuire, Gary Whitney.

    The duties of the trustees are to receive, hold, encumber, manage, and transfer property on behalf of the congregation; and to manage any permanent special funds for the furtherance of the purposes of the congregation.

    Currently serving as Trustees are Beth Atkinson, Tom Anderson, and Butch Wilson.

    Members of the council decide the disbursements of the Central Mission Endowment Fund (CMEF). Persons servicing on the council should be interested in mission outreach with available time for site visits.

    Currently serving on the council are Deb Burks, Roderick James, Pat Lindsay, Chuck Seidel (Session Rep), Jane Cooper, and Sharon Webb.

    2020 Nominating Committee: Kate Burkart, Jay Jeanes, Carla Burns, Tom Cavanaugh, Julia Fox and Nina Lambright.

    If you are recommending a Ruling Elder, please inidcate the ministry area(s) they would best serve: Communication & Technology; Education; Finance; Mission; Peacemaking & Social Justice; Personnel; Property; Stewardship; Welcome & Membership; or Worship & Music.
  • Your contact info:
  • Please provide your email address in case we may need to contact you.
  • - -
  • Please note after submitting the form:

    You should receive an acknowledgement on the screen that your form has been submitted and received. If not, please resubmit.