The Jerry Zappolo Distinguished Service Award Nomination Form
  • - -
  • - -
  • The Jerry Zappolo Distinguished Service Award

    The Jerry Zappolo Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor and most prestigious award presented an individual by the FIFEC Board of Directors. It recognizes an individual member of the profession who has had a sustained impact at the local, national or international level that resulted in significant contributions to pursuing and eliminating insurance fraud. This award celebrates those who embody the intellect, integrity, leadership, and accomplishment that define absolute excellence in in the fraud fighting profession.

    Nominations are not limited to a specific year; however, the “years” and related “activities” of the nominee’s involvement are requested.

    The Jerry Zappolo Distinguished Service Award is not necessarily an annual award, but rather a special recognition that may or may not be awarded each year.

    The nominee for this category should be an individual who has significantly contributed to the public’s understanding of insurance fraud’s impact on society, and how they can to be proactive in the fight against insurance fraud.
  • Instructions:

    - Briefly describe the nominee’s professional background that has qualified and enhanced their ability in educating the public and other professionals about insurance fraud and the remedies available in the fight against insurance fraud:
    - The nominee’s unique educational skills and method of conveying the his/her message to the public and professionals:
    - Positive impact(s) the nominee has had on private, public and communities. This may include, but not limited to specific community involvement, legislative activity, and assisting Law Enforcement and Insurance Companies in joining forces to fight against insurance fraud:
    - Recognition(s) the nominee received from his/her peers, associates, and the public.
  • Max 2,000 words